Posted in Uncategorized

Ashoka Kulfi..

“Let’s eat kulfi” I told baba while ordering kulfi on zomato. Baba said just wait I will get for u..the kulfi shop being just at the end of the street. 


Just a stroll along the road, I revisited so many moments that we had spent together. In the times where there was no word called obese, he used to take all of us to a famous kulfi shop called “Ashoka Kulfi” and we used to binge on a small pot of delicious kulfi..

Ashoka kulfi was magical..is what I believed all my childhood as it healed my mom’s sore throat, whenever she ate it with sore throat. 

In my dreams, one day I demanded Ashoka kulfi..must have blabbered something while being in deep sleep..dad got the kulfi right away despite it being an ungodly hour. 

So many memories churning in my mind..

The door bell rang..baba brought me mango kulfi…I got excited like a child again..started eating my kulfi and feeding my daughter the same with inexplicable joy ..

Leave a Reply

